Main menu

Attention: Due to parking lot repaving, visitors to the Huber Heights Branch will need to park at neighboring businesses from September 23 - 26, 2022.

Imagination Library
Summer DML Magazine
DML Careers

Newspapers, Magazines + Current Events



Provides access to over 2,100 local, regional and national news sources, featuring over 40 titles from the state of Ohio.
Full text of the Columbus Dispatch from 1985 to the present. Full image issues from August 2017 to the present. Email, print, download, or cite articles easily.
Full text articles and images from the Dayton Daily News, 1898-1922, which includes the Wright Brothers' development of flight and the Flood of 1913.
Full text of the Dayton Daily News from 1990 to the present. Full image issues from September 28, 2018 to the present. Email, print, download, or cite articles easily.
Access the many databases, interfaces and eResources provided by EBSCO.
Provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents covering virtually every subject of general interest, plus an extensive image collection. Updated daily.
Easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books for personal and professional research.
Full text articles from U.S. and international newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts. Selected full text from almost 400 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Get free unlimited access to the New York Times website and app with just your library card. You will need to create a NYTimes.com digital account and access outside the library is granted by 72 hour access. Need help? Learn more here.
Provides access to current newspapers and magazines from around the world in full-color, full-page format. Use online or in the PressReader app. Includes over 3,000 U.S. and international titles.
Hundreds of current and/or controversial topics presented with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument), plus guides to critical analysis.
© 2014 - 2022 Dayton Metro Library. All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
(Large DesktopTabletPhone Layout)