Main menu
News Header Image

News

Due to parking lot repaving at a neighboring business on Sunday, October 2, visitors to the Kettering-Moraine Branch will need to use one lane for entering and exiting the branch.
Imagination Library
Summer DML Magazine
DML Careers

DML and DPAA Partner for Patron Tickets

Dayton Metro Library, in partnership with Dayton Performing Arts Alliance (DPAA), will be offering free tickets to select performances by Dayton Ballet, Dayton Opera, and Dayton Philharmonic through December.

The select performances, with start times and locations, include:

  • Pines of Rome and Brandon Patrick George:
    Friday, September 16 and Saturday, September 17, 7:30 pm, at the Schuster Center
  • Charlie Parker’s Yardbird: Friday,
    October 7, 7:30 pm, and Sunday, October 9, 2:30 pm, at the Schuster Center
  • Far Away Places: Scheherazade:
    Friday, October 21 and Saturday, October 22, 7:30 pm, at the Schuster Center
  • The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Friday, October 28 and Saturday, October 29, 7:30 pm, and Sunday, October 30, 2:30 pm, at the Victoria Theatre
  • Symphonie fantastiqe and Vadim Gluzman:
    Friday, November 18 and Saturday, November 19, 7:30 pm, at the Schuster Center
  • Hometown Holiday Featuring Amahl and the Night Visitors:
    Friday, December 2 and Saturday, December 3, 7:30 pm, at the Schuster Center

Free tickets are limited to 50 per performance. Tickets are reserved on a first-come, first-served basis and are limited to six tickets per party. Seat locations vary per show. Reserved tickets are held at the Box Office and are available for pickup one hour before each show.

For detailed information about each performance and to register, please click here. Questions may also be directed to the Library’s Ask Me Line at 937.463.2665.

© 2014 - 2022 Dayton Metro Library. All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
(Large DesktopTabletPhone Layout)