Main menu

The Genealogy Center CLOSES permanently on Friday, April 28 at 6 p.m. Visit our expanded location in the new Main Library, 215 E. Third St. beginning Saturday, June 17 at Noon.

Homework Help



Career Cruising is a resource that lets you identify which careers will be the best fit for you. Answer a series of questions on your skills and interests, and you'll learn more about career pathways and post-secondary educational opportunities. Login to your personal account to build a portfolio, create a personalized four-year high school plan, save careers and schools of interest, create professional looking resumes, and learn about the costs and benefits of going to school and getting a job. It's a one-stop shop to reach your career and college goals.
This collection of 68 country reports teaches upper elementary-aged children more about the world around them. Each report includes up-to-date, engaging cultural information, complete with images, historical timeline, fun facts, and sections on history, population, “life as a kid”, and more.
Magazines, journals, books, and videos for kids grades K-5 and their teachers to use for reports and class projects.
Designed for kids grades 6-12 and their teachers, this provides articles from journals and books to use as sources for homework and other school projects.
Explora Public Libraries provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books for personal and professional research.
NoveList K-8 Plus, a fiction and nonfiction books database, is designed with a bright, appealing layout, designed especially for elementary and middle schools. The “Working with Kids” section of the Browse panel on the homepage provides a single location to access all of the curricular materials such as our Grab and Go Book Lists, BookTalks, Picture Book Extenders and more!
(from OSU Ext. service) Ohio State University Extension Service information about home and garden, food, family activities, small business, farming, and home economics.
This homework helper offers a comprehensive, authoritative overview of the sciences that are especially helpful for science fair projects.
Includes thousands of full-text articles, essays, and biographies on topics and people in various fields of science. This includes biology, chemistry, physics, earth sciences, space sciences, environmental sciences, mathematics, technology, and wildlife. The articles are standards-based and correlate to state and national curriculum standards. You will also find images, videos, and animations.
The classic homework tool is for searching on a variety of topics, including articles, audio clips, video clips, images,timelines.
© 2014 - 2017 Dayton Metro Library. All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
(Large DesktopTabletPhone Layout)