Ohio
The library is switching to a new website on Sept. 1. This particular web page will no longer be available after that date.
Here are the resources the library has on this topic:
Databases
Official publisher of our state government. Find out who does what, what bills are where, how to contact, and other useful information for informing citizens. IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY.
One stop for records, documents and other holdings of the Ohio Historical Society.
Find historical information on just about every building in an Ohio city. Compiled for insurance purposes by the Sanborn company, these maps came from large, heavy atlases and microfilms held all over the state. They are now digitized for relatively easy searching, viewing and printing.
Bibliographies
Covers sports in Ohio throughout time.
A bibliography for the 2003 Bicentennial on African Americans in Ohio.
A bibliography for the 2003 Ohio Bicentennial on Presidents that come from Ohio.
A bibliography for the 2003 Ohio Bicentennial on women in Ohio.
A bibliography for the 2003 Ohio Bicentennial on travel.
A Bibliography for the 2003 Ohio Bicentennial on transportation.
A bibliography of fiction books that take place in Ohio created in celebration of the 2003 Ohio Bicentennial.
A bibliography on Authors from Ohio created for the 2003 Ohio Bicentennial.
A bibliography on Actors and Entertainers from Ohio created for the 2003 Ohio Bicentennial celebrations.
Web Site Links
The best Ohio photos and memorabilia, contributed by historical collections all over the state. Search by description or location and create your own "scrapbook" of memories.
Our State Government's "front page" -- where to start if you have questions, want answers and need to find the right info or agency.
|