Here are the resources the library has on this topic:
Databases
Direct access to many of Ebsco's business resources, including full-text articles from more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, national and international newspapers and much more.
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Search for info about a specific business such as address, phone, or size. Also search a geographical area (zip code, area code, county,etc.) by type of business, size of business (employees, sales volume)or other criteria. This database also includes residential data for looking up addresses and phone numbers.
Business and financial information including company profiles, stocks, bonds, fund reports, industry surveys, and trend analysis
Find common forms for general office, legal, and real estate use as well as other business-related sources, including government forms.
Contains magazines and newspaper articles, transcripts, photos, maps and more.
Catalog Subject Headings
Check here for books and other materials on this topic owned by the library
~~~Try this to view and search many subject headings relating to business topics including advertising - customer relations - small businesses - accounting - negotiations & selling.
Web Site Links
2005 State of the Region
The Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission (MVRPC) is pleased to announce the release of the State of the Region 2005 publication.
An advocate for the business community
The Dayton Chamber provides research assistance to new and existing businesses interested in issues relating to the regional economy.
Business Assistance in the Dayton Area
The Dayton Development Coalition provides assistance to people, businesses, and organizations to strengthen the economic growth of the Dayton Region.
Business Counseling
Small Business Development Centers (SBDCs) provide free professional business counseling to people who are starting, expanding, or trying to stay in business.
Find local organizations that can help your business succeed
This booklet includes information on 30 Dayton area organizations who provide assistance to business owners and to people just starting a business.
For Entrepreneurs
Provides entrepreneurial education, resources, and knowledge for Miami Valley entrepreneurs.
Get Answers to Your Business Questions
When you need answers to questions about starting or running a small business, turn to the Dayton Metro Library. Email the Business Librarian and get a personal response.
Helping Your Business Succeed
Find out more about how the library can assist your business.
Information on U.S. Cities
Includes data from numerous sources to create interesting profiles U.S. cities.
Linking minority-owned businesses and corporations
South Central Ohio Minority Business Council (SCOMB) is dedicated to providing a direct link between minority business enterprises and its corporate members.
One Region, One Vision, One Future
The Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission (MVRPC) is a voluntary association of numerous local governments and non-governmental organizations surrounding Dayton, Ohio.
Provides financial, informational, and technical assistance to those making an investment in Ohio
Promotes economic opportunities to improve the profits and prosperity of Ohio's citizens, including resources for women and minority entrepreneurs.
Resources for Business Professionals in the Dayton area.
Find out about programs, resources, and current events in Montgomery County as our Business Librarian blogs the latest.
Services for new and existing business owners
SCORE (Service Corps of Retired Executives) is part of a national nonprofit association dedicated to entrepreneur education and the formation, growth and success of the nation's small business.
Small Business Help
The SBA is a government agency responsible for strengthening the nation's economy by aiding, counseling, assisting, and protecting the interests of small businesses.